Testimonials

There are many things I can say about the high quality of service I provide to my home seller and home buyer clients, but probably none would be as credible as testimonials from some of my recent clients themselves.    So please take a moment to read the following testimonials. I hope they indicate my experience and integrity, as well as make it clear how much I enjoy helping people with their real estate needs.

Remarkable! The best realtor in Millstone! Honest, caring and a hard worker! Truly an amazing man! Matt is professional in all aspects of selling and purchasing a new home! Five stars all around for "Matt" Merritt!   01/26/2016

My husband and I loved working with Matt. He was very patient with us. We started our home buying process 4 years before we actually bought and Matt was with us every step of the way. Even when we were certain he was getting tired of looking at houses with us he always had a positive attitude and came prepared. I recommend Matt to everyone I meet!   11/03/2015    

Matt's knowledge of the local area of Millstone township was one of the main reasons we chose him. He lives there and knows what people are looking for there, whether it's an older house or a new house (ours was approx. 70 years old). He was very helpful in the initial walk-through telling us what would or would not add value to the sale of our house. I was so glad he was on our side during the negotiating process. He definitely knows what issues are worth negotiating and which are not. Our situation was a little unique in that we also were dealing with a relocation company. Matt also showed that he had a lot of experience with that process. He was very professional and always quick to return our calls. I highly recommend him!   10/15/2014

Matt helped my now husband (at the time boyfriend) and now 1 year old daughter, find the perfect starter home in Robbinsville! Matt is very professional and very easy to work with! He listened and took all our wants and needs in to find us the perfect home.   08/05/2014

Matt was great. The selling of our condo to the purchase of our first house was a long and stressful journey indeed, but Matt was there for us through every turn. He helped us map out a plan of action, and ensured we were always focused on the task at hand.    
                        
Matt served as both the listing agent to our condo and the buying agent for our new house. Listing our condo, he facilitated a fast and strong offer. During the purchase of our new home, his negotiation skills shined. We felt he always had an accurate pulse on the situation. As such, Matt managed to both help us out bid other buyers for the house of our dreams, while keeping us from overpaying for the property.                 

I would definitely recommend Matt to others in search for a real estate agent. He was truly a pleasure.   07/02/2014

We went to Matt two years ago just to see where we were at financially and what we needed to do to be able to purchase a house. May 31st of this year we closed on our first house. Matt guided us through the entire process or buying our home. If you are looking for a realtor who know his stuff, super friendly, and beyond helpful Matt is your guy.   06/24/2014

Matt was an exceptional realtor for us! We where 1st time home buyers that knew nothing about the market or home buying process, Matt coached us and directed us to where we needed to be prior to engaging into the home buying process. We lost our 1st home due to an issue that was out of both of our hands (lean against the property), devastated as we where Matt didn't wait around! He went right back into the search process and found what is our dream home. Let me say this again, if you want professionalism, dedication, respectability , honor to his word and a man that won't sit back and let the house you want go by! Call Matt!   06/23/2014

Matt will work harder than any other agent to get your deal done. He can help you establish a home buying plan long before you start looking at houses, it starts months sometimes years in advance to help you find your dream home. He helped my wife and I find our first 'starter home' and will soon help us move up to the 'family home.' He is tenacious and will negotiate for every last dollar. I would recommend everyone at least interview Matt before you choose a realtor, I am sure you will be impressed.                        05/29/2014

It was a pleasure to work with Matt Merritt. He did a great job at listening to my needs and wants in helping me find my new home. He was easy to get a hold of and to work with showing me multiple places before I finally decided on a place. I would recommend him to all my friends looking for a new home. I'm so happy and thankful to him for helping me find my new place.   05/28/2014 


I highly recommend Matt for anyone looking to purchase a home!  As a first time home buyer I knew very little about purchasing a home. Matt not only helped my fiancé and I every step of the way but educated us on the home buying process, which is priceless. Matt goes above and beyond for his clients. My fiancé and I never thought we would be able to purchase the home we are living in today, but because of Matt's expertise we were able to! 

When we look for our forever home in the next couple years he will be our go to Real Estate Agent! Thanks Matt!   03/30/2014

Matt made the buying process as easy as possible. He goes above and beyond to make sure every detail was taken care of for us. He handles all aspects of this business with honesty and integrity and made himself available 24/7 if we had any questions.  09/15/2013
                        
Matt was the best decision we ever made when buying our house. We had some bad experiences with real estate agents prior to him, and weren't haven't any success with buying a house. That all changed when we called Matt. From the beginning he was 100 percent dedicated to us and our search and truly cared about us finding the house of our dreams. He worked in our price range, and unlike others before him, didn't try to persuade us to change that number. I probably would have had a nervous breakdown during closing if it wasn't for him. H explained everything in detail and was able to negotiate the best deal possible. I continue to recommend Matt to friends and family and in my opinion he is the best real estate agent out there!!!   03/24/2014

Matt was the glue that held my home buying experience together. Initially I worked with two other agents that came recommended by a family friend. They were unprofessional, lacked any knowledge of the area I wanted to buy, and were near impossible to get a hold of. Matt was the exact opposite, he was professional and thorough, knew my preferred towns like the back of his hand, and was never more then a phone call away! I won't sugar coat it, I was a tough client, I had a limited budget and very particular needs that I wasn't willing to compromise on. Despite this fact, I was never made to feel like I was wasting his time. From my perspective I was his #1 priority and finding the right home for me was his goal regardless of my budget. Eventually we found the right place for me, it was close to work, had the amenities I wanted, and was priced in my budget. However, Matt's involvement didn't end there. I had one of those "one-in-a million" experiences where everyone from the seller to the attorneys were a thorn in my side every step of the way. Thanks to Matt though everything from specific deadlines, payments, even transferring utilities was handled. Needless to say, without Matt none of this would have been possible, and now five months later I'm enjoying life in my very first home... Thanks Matt!!   03/26/2014

It was a pleasurable experience to work with Matt while looking for the townhouse I purchased. I was open to where I wanted to buy so Matt took me to various towns to explore my options. He was very informative on the areas and which ones better suited my wish list on prices, amenities, commuting, etc. He knew what areas of the house should be poked and prodded when the inspection occurred. When I finally made my decision, he was always on hand to answer any questions or concerns I had about the mortgage process. Even after it was all over, he still checked in to make sure I was happy in my new home. Matt is supportive and friendly and personable which only improves the whole home buying experience.   03/28/2014